SBA Spring Election Results

posted Mar 1, 2011, 10:42 PM by SBA President   [ updated Mar 1, 2011, 10:43 PM by Web Master ]
The Ballots have been tallied for the Spring Election.  The election results are detailed below.  Congratulations to the winners!  You have a lot of hard and important work ahead and I look forward to seeing all of the good you can do for Hamline.  To those who sought office but were not elected, I hope you take advantage of one of the the many other opportunities to get involved with the SBA.  A more detailed analysis of the voting will be forthcoming shortly detailing the names of each write in candidate that received any votes and the voting results broken down by class.  There were several members elected to office through write ins and two ties.  The names with an asterisk should contact me immediately to discuss the best way to go forward.  Thank you all for coming out and voting. 
Any Candidates or interested parties may view the ballot box between now and the certification of the election at the next SBA BOG meeting.  Any challenges to the election results must be filed in writing per the procedures in the SBA Constitution.
President/Vice President
Joe Camilli/Joe LeBlanc                       111         47.23%
Mark Mckenna/Chastity Peterson           72         30.64%
Joe Schultz/Sten Schuler                        52         22.13%

Fue Thao                                            130         58.56%
Dena Baker                                           39         17.57%
Andrew Delain                                      53          23.87%

Holly Knoepfle                                  177         93.65%

Representative at Large

Mirella Ceja-Orozco                         198         100%

John Abress                                         81       48.80%
Jeffrey Reisinger                                    67       40.36%

Judicial Council
Jeff Bollers                                           182       85.45
Michael Mangold*                                  6        2.82%
Matt Smith*                                            2          .01%
Zeb Anderson*                                      2          .01%

2L Class Rep
Sara Orrange                                        62          33.16%
Neal Busdicker                                     31          16.58%
Audryana Pitts-Wright                           31          16.58%
Mitchell Ryan (Alt)                                30          16.04%

3L Class Rep

Andrew Sulewski                                  51          71.83%
Moji Akinbolajo                                    42         59.15%
Tom Meyer                                             7          10%
Michael Mangold*(alt.)                           2          2.82%

Weekend Rep
Nicholas Schicker                                27           65.85%
Matt Smith                                           12          29.27%
Nels Pierson*                                        1           2.44%
Rolando Galvez *                                  1           2.44%

Budget Measure
Yes                                                    206          84.77%
No                                                       37          15.23%
Thank you again to all that voted and a big thanks to all who helped with the staffing of the election table and the counting of the votes.
Jeffrey LH Boucher
Outgoing SBA President